More Sourdough!

My daughter’s favorite sourdough is “sourdough rye.” I am not convinced it actually needs to have rye, I think she just likes to say sourdough rye. My normal comfort loaf lately does include rye, so it works out.

I used half of this batch of dough for pretzels that turned out awful. Seriously, they were a disaster. I posted a photo over on my Instagram awhile ago, but I don’t even know why. I don’t want to post it here. They were so ugly and just wrong. Guess I’ll need more practice! Eventually. When I’m brave again.  The other half of the dough was used to make this-

img_2845

Not too bad I think! I’ve been working on my scoring. The new lame really helps, but I still have a ways to go. Practice makes better!

I made this one awhile ago, so I definitely don’t remember the exact recipe, but I know it was 20% rye and probably around 75ish% hydration.

 

One thought on “More Sourdough!

Leave a Reply

